Police & Fire

//Police & Fire
Police & Fire 2017-08-16T11:17:18+00:00


chief conley

John Conley, Chief of Police

Please send all inquiries to:
Police Secretary Email: spulley@villageofsilverlake.com

The Village of Silver Lake Police Department is located in the lower level of Village Hall at 2961 Kent Road.

The Police Department provides 24 hour coverage for its residents. The emergency number for the Police Department is 9-1-1.  All non-emergency calls should be directed to the Dispatch telephone number at (330) 929-8771.

For business calls, the Police Department office hours are 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., Monday through Friday, excluding holidays. The office telephone number is (330) 928-7573. Residents may also contact the Police Department via email at policedepartment@villageofsilverlake.com.

The Police Department is comprised of eight full-time officers (which includes the Chief of Police), four part-time officers, one reserve officer, and one part-time secretary.

Other Helpful Links:

Animal Control
Child Passenger Seat Information
FBI Home Page
Office of Homeland Security
Summit County Sheriff’s Office

The City of  Cuyahoga Falls provides all fire and EMS services to the Village of Silver Lake.  The phone number for the City of Cuyahoga Falls Fire and EMS is (330) 928-2181.

2015 Annual Report
Police Ride Along Program
Vacation Home Watch Program


Village of Silver Lake parking tickets may be paid in person at the Village of Silver Lake Police Department from 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. or Village Hall Office from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.  Payment for tickets may also be sent to (checks only please, no cash):

Village of Silver Lake Police Department
2961 Kent Road
Silver Lake, Ohio 44224


The Village of Silver Lake does not permit overnight parking on the street between 2:00 a.m. and 7:00 a.m.  Please inform your guests.

If you are having repair work done on your driveway, please contact the Police Department to request a temporary exemption.


Per the Silver Lake Village Police Department:

Non-commercial solicitor: Ohio Citizen Action will be soliciting in the Village throughout the spring/summer of 2017.

Commercial solicitor: Gregory Terhune with Edward Jones was issued a permit through 12/31/17.

If you have concerns about anyone who comes to your door, please contact our Dispatch Center at 330-929-8771.