Each of Silver Lake’s four districts elects one Council person and the entire electorate elects three Council members At-Large.

Council members and the Mayor serve four year terms.  There are no term limits.

.

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Bill Church – President
2971 Silver Lake Boulevard
bchurch@villageofsilverlake.com
330-620-8430 At Large
Christopher Scott
2981 Chautauqua Drive
cscott@villageofsilverlake.com
330-688-5387 At Large
Betsy Meyer
2971 Kent Road
bmeyer@villageofsilverlake.com
330-929-2666 At-Large
Dann Nivens
2876 Kent Road
dnivens@villageofsilverlake.com
330-926-1998 District A
Therese Dunphy
2849 Lee Road
tdunphy@villageofsilverlake.com
330-714-9150 District B
Philip Kaplan
3056 Kingston Circle
pkaplan@villageofsilverlake.com
District C
Matthew Plesich – Vice-President
3094 Englewood Drive
mplesich@villageofsilverlake.com
330-414-2964 District D

FINANCE AND APPROPRIATIONS COMMITTEE

Therese Dunphy – Chairman
Matthew Plesich – Vice Chairman
Christopher Scott

PUBLIC IMPROVEMENTS COMMITTEE

Dann Nivens – Chairman
Betsy Meyer – Vice Chairman
Philip Kaplan

PERSONNEL AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Matthew Plesich – Chairman
Dann Nivens – Vice Chairman
Philip Kaplan

PLANNING, ZONING & INSURANCE COMMITTEE

Christopher Scott – Chairman
Betsy Meyer – Vice Chairman
Therese Dunphy

** President of Council serves as ex-officio member of all committees

PARK & RECREATION BOARD LIAISON

Dann Nivens

SILVER LAKE BOARD OF TRUSTEES LIAISON

Therese Dunphy