Each of Silver Lake’s four districts elects one Council person and the entire electorate elects three Council members At-Large.

Council members and the Mayor serve four year terms.  There are no term limits.

 

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Jerry Jones
**President
2965 Overlook Road
jjones@villageofsilverlake.com
330-923-2343 At Large
Carol Steiner
**Vice-President
3037 Vincent Road
csteiner@villageofsilverlake.com
330-929-7527 District B
Christopher Scott
2981 Chautauqua Drive
cscott@villageofsilverlake.com
330-688-5387 District A
Karen Fuller
3087 Athens Road
kfuller@villageofsilverlake.com
330-688-5561 District C
Matthew Plesich
3094 Englewood Drive
mplesich@villageofsilverlake.com
330-414-2964 District D
Betsy Meyer
2971 Kent Road
bmeyer@villageofsilverlake.com
330-929-2666 At Large
Bill Church
2971 Silver Lake Boulevard
bchurch@villageofsilverlake.com
330-929-0346 At Large

 

FINANCE AND APPROPRIATIONS COMMITTEE

Christopher Scott – Chairman
Bill Church – Vice Chairman
Carol Steiner

 

PUBLIC IMPROVEMENTS COMMITTEE

Karen Fuller- Chairman
Matt Plesich – Vice Chairman
Betsy Meyer

 

PLANNING, ZONING & INSURANCE COMMITTEE

Bill Church – Chairman
Chris Scott- Vice Chairman
Matt Plesich

 

PERSONNEL AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Carol Steiner – Chairman
Karen Fuller – Vice Chairman
Betsy Meyer

** President of Council serves as ex-officio member of all committees

 

PARK & RECREATION BOARD LIAISON

Matt Plesich

 

SILVER LAKE BOARD OF TRUSTEES LIAISON

Bill Church